With the Strathroy Rockets leading the visiting Chatham Maroons 6-2 at the WMMC in the third period in Strathroy on Saturday, December 6, 2014 Rocket centre #26 Dan Chapman had this goal disallowed on the basis of a high stick by referees Chris Fraumeni and Chad Petrie.

If the goal was allowed the Rockets would have led 7-2 and the game would likely has been decided.

However, the goal did not stand and the Maroons did score twice to cut the Rocket lead to 6-4 providing for a tense conclusion to the game.

You make the call. Was this a good goal?

David Honsberger


  1. Braodway Joe

    December 10, 2014 at 11:21 am

    It sure looks to be above his shoulder to me. This makes it a high stick, no goal and a good call. The crossbar has no bearing as to whether or not it is a good goal.

  2. OffTheRecord

    December 8, 2014 at 8:10 am

    The six or seven replays, including the ultra slow mo revealed that the call may have been wrong…How did they miss that!?!

    • Braodway Joe

      December 10, 2014 at 3:22 pm

      +1 Well done

You must be logged in to post a comment Login