Top Prospects Game Rosters Announced – by C. Scott Holland

The 2015 Top GOJHL Prospects game will be played on Monday, December 28th at Guelph’s Sleeman Centre. Game time is set for 6 pm, admission cost is $10 per adult, $6 for children.

“The Greater Ontario Junior Hockey League has developed some of the top hockey talent in Ontario” said GOJHL Commissioner Chuck Williams “The Top Prospects Game will identify the next crop of elite players in Ontario.”

The GOJHL Top Prospects Game is a promotional path to post secondary education for the athletes. Many GOJHL graduates have moved on to play in the NCAA and CIS while attending college/university.

Joe Birch, Senior Director of Hockey Development & Special Events Ontario Hockey League said, “Congratulations to all players and families on being selected to participate in the 2015 GOJHL Top Prospect Game. Every player will have the opportunity to showcase himself to the Ontario Hockey League and CIS hockey opportunities. I wish each player continued success and best of luck in working to achieve both his athletic and academic goals.”

The partners for the 2015 GOJHL Top Prospects Game include: FastHockey, Ontario University Athletics (OUA), the Ontario Hockey League (OHL) and the City of Guelph.

The rosters for team white and team blue have been announced and include alternate players. All 26 GOJHL teams have representatives on the two teams with a total of 46 players being named. Besides offering top talent for scouts and fans to watch, the game also generates money which is put into the Frank Santarossa Scholarship Fund. That special fund provides financial assistance to GOJHL players so they can further their education.

The players selected are:
TEAM WHITE: Goalies – Will Rawski, (Brantford), Christian Propp (Guelph), Tyler Wall (Leamington)

Defenseman – Alex Peterson (Elmira), Joe Leahy (Stratford), Robert Proner (Cambridge), Kade Landry (Listowel), Carson Moniz (St. Thomas)Carter McCormick (St. Thomas), Ryan Martin (St. Marys), Owen Kipke (Waterloo)

Forwards – Brayden Crowder (Welland), Peter Falivena (Niagara Falls)Brent House (St. Marys), Matt McJannet (St. Thomas), Shane Bulitka (Strathroy), Ethan Skinner (Elmira), Carson Brookshaw (St. Thomas), Ayden Broomhead (Stratford), Scott Del Zotto (Cambridge), Jeremy Kuehne (Kitchener), Nate Schnarr (Waterloo), Jared Nash (Stratford), Kyle Walker (Brantford), Jamie Huber (Listowel)

plus altenates Tanner Ferreira (London), Mike Rehding (Brantford), Jason Willms (Kitchener), Shayne Battler (Sarnia), Tyler Fassi (Listowel), Jack Wieringa (St. Marys), Brandon Scanlin (Brantford)

TEAM BLUE: Goalies – Joseph Murdaca (Niagara Falls), Brandon McCorriston (Welland), Eli Billing (LaSalle)

Defensemen – Nathan McDuff (Welland), Daniel D’Agostino (Thorold), Fedor Gordeev (Ancaster), Bryce Martin (Fort Erie), Jacob Bianchi (Caledonia), Griffin Roubos (St. Catharines), Jordan DiCicco (London), Franco Sproviero (Lambton), Dede Cato (Chatham)

Forwards – Owen Bumell (Ancaster), Frank Pucci (Niagara Falls), Daniel Singer (Fort Erie), Ben Evans (Fort Erie), Thomas Young (Pelham), Anton Trubin (Thorold), Manny Silverio (LaSalle), Ross Krieger (Chatham), Brendan Trottier (Lambton), John Warren (London)

plus alternates Jesse Hilton (Ancaster), Matt Rimac (Caledonia), Liam MacDougall (LaSalle), Riley Daniels (Fort Erie), Johnathon Schaefer (Caledonia), James Guest (St. Catharines), Kyle Auger (LaSalle)

Congratulations to all these players and best of luck in your career endeavours!

(photo credit – Phil Armishaw)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login